Yukon Party Official Opposition Reassigns Critic Roles

WHITEHORSE – Ahead of the fall sitting of the Legislative Assembly, the Leader of the Official Opposition Currie Dixon has completed a shadow cabinet shuffle. Additional duties are going to the MLAs for Copperbelt North, Lake Laberge, Kluane, and Porter Creek Centre.

Here is the full list of Yukon Party Official Opposition critic roles:

Currie Dixon – MLA for Copperbelt North

Leader of the Official Opposition; Executive Council Office; the Yukon Liquor Corporation; Yukon Lottery Corporation; Yukon Cannabis Corporation; Early Learning and Child Care; and the 2027 Canada Winter Games.

Scott Kent – MLA for Copperbelt South

House Leader; Education; Energy, Mines, and Resources.

Brad Cathers – MLA for Lake Laberge

Deputy House Leader; Health and Social Services; Justice; Finance; Agriculture; and Democratic Institutions.

Patti McLeod – MLA for Watson Lake

Community Services; and the Yukon Workers’ Compensation Health and Safety Board.

Geraldine Van Bibber – MLA for Porter Creek North

Economic Development; Tourism and Culture; the Yukon Energy Corporation; and the Yukon Development Corporation.

Yvonne Clarke – MLA for Porter Creek Centre

Yukon Housing Corporation; Housing and Lot Development; Public Service Commission; Women and Gender Equity Directorate; and French Language Services Directorate.

Wade Istchenko – MLA for Kluane

Environment; Rural Services.

Stacey Hassard – MLA for Pelly-Nisutlin

Highways and Public Works.


Tim Kucharuk
Media Director
(867) 689-7874

A strong recovery requires leadership, bold ideas, and action — and we need your help! Add your name if you'll stand with Currie Dixon and the Yukon Party!