Official Opposition Names Shadow Cabinet

WHITEHORSE – Today, leader and Copperbelt North MLA Currie Dixon is pleased to announce critic roles for the official opposition to begin the 35th Yukon Legislative Assembly.

“We have a strong team that is going to hold the government to account and bring the concerns of Yukoners to the floor of the house,” said Dixon


Currie Dixon – MLA for Copperbelt North

Leader of the Official Opposition; Executive Council Office; Public Service Commission; Environment; the Yukon Liquor Corporation; Yukon Lottery Corporation; Yukon Cannabis Corporation; and Early Learning and Child Care.

Scott Kent – MLA for Copperbelt South

House Leader; Education; Energy, Mines, and Resources; and Highways and Public Works.

Brad Cathers – MLA for Lake Laberge

Deputy House Leader; Health and Social Services; Justice; Finance; and Agriculture.

Patti McLeod – MLA for Watson Lake

Community Services; and the Yukon Workers’ Compensation Health and Safety Board.

Geraldine Van Bibber – MLA for Porter Creek North

Economic Development; Tourism and Culture; the Yukon Energy Corporation; and the Yukon Development Corporation.

Yvonne Clarke – MLA for Porter Creek Centre

Yukon Housing Corporation; Women’s Directorate; and French Language Services Directorate.


Tim Kucharuk
Press Secretary
(867) 393-7026

A strong recovery requires leadership, bold ideas, and action — and we need your help! Add your name if you'll stand with Currie Dixon and the Yukon Party!